The Board

Maureen Coleman - Chairman
Maureen has 20+ years of experience of pharmaceutical product development and strategic planning at Glaxo SmithKline. She was CEO of NovaThera and has consulted to technology transfer groups at Imperial College, Kings College, and Brunel University. She is a Board member of MedInnovate and CNBio.

Trevor Jones - Chief Executive
Trevor is a Chartered Accountant who prior to taking on his Parafricta role has worked in private equity and venture capital for virtually his entire career. As well as running APA Parafricta Trevor manages Finance South East’s angel investment network.

Dr Nick Garner - Operations and Business Development Director
Nick has extensive, international experience of the healthcare, pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries from early stage development through to marketed products. He holds a Master’s Degree in Finance from London Business School. Previous appointments included responsibility for European business development and alliance management at Therabel Pharmaceuticals and 3M Healthcare.

Euan Venters – Non-executive Director
Euan is a business leader with considerable experience of building consumer goods businesses and brands in the UK, US and Africa. Previous roles have included Global Brand Director for Sanex skin care products and Managing Director of Greene King Brewing and Brands. Euan is currently Commercial Director of the Fair Trade Foundation.

Dr Jerry Hutchinson – Non-executive Director
Jerry is a wound care specialist with a broad range of skills and experience, developed over 33 years with Squibb, BMS and ConvaTec, Inc. He has experience as an independent specialist in innovation, pathophysiology and microbiology of wounds, plus product development, project and strategic planning, and commercialisation, with high level exposure to regulatory and clinical affairs.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. Accept Read More